Real Moms Don’t Get Sick

Well, actually they do but real moms don’t expect sympathy and pretty much go on with their regular scheduled programming.  Take, for instance, the fact that there is no food worth eating in the house right now.  I HAVE  to go to some sort of store today and buy a minimal amount of something to eat.  Oh, and there are a couple of prescriptions at Target that need to be picked up too.  My dog could care less that I feel awful and has asked repeatedly to go outside and play. 

I can’t carry on a decent conversation with anyone because I’ve lost my voice… maybe that’s a blessing in disguise.  I think I’ll buy a pizza tonight and just think deep thoughts.  My kids will probably appreciate my silence.

Leave a Reply

