Pack Your Bags, We’re Going On a Guilt Trip

Instead of telling you what I’ve been doing so far this summer vacation, let me first tell you what I’ve NOT been doing:

  • I’m not taking Youngest Son to the park enough,
  • I’m not handing out enough money (quote from Youngest Son, “I’m a little light on cash, could you float me some?”),
  • I’m not buying enough “good” food – no, I’m not sure what “good” means either,
  • I’m not driving people to the mall enough,
  • I’m not being nice about chores

School starts the Tuesday after Labor Day.  I think I can, I think I can, I think I can…

Leave a Reply

