Social Networking Can Be Hazardous To Your Ego

Okay, so I signed up for a Twitter account just so everyone can track my every exciting move.  After I chose a name and password, a screen came up asking me to put in my email address and see if any of my friends were twittering.  A little note told me to wait, and it might take a while if I’m especially popular.  One second later, it said that it was done and showed me the one friend I had. 

I didn’t realize that social networking was going to make me feel like I was back in high school.  You know, the person with the most signatures in their yearbook wins.

What am I doing right now?  Feeling really old.

2 thoughts on “Social Networking Can Be Hazardous To Your Ego

Leave a Reply

