Blogging for Dollars

Okay, it’s official.  I’m broke.  This summer has taken its toll on my bank account and I’d better pick up some more Sundays to pay it off. 

I did something that I haven’t done in ages and overdrew my checking account.  The silly staff at Youngest Son’s day camp cashed my last check the day I turned it in – the nerve of some people.  Unfortunately, I didn’t get paid until two days later, plus I was leaving for vacation and, quite frankly, not thinking clearly. 

My banker husband gave me a look that he reserves for such situations.  It’s a combination of disbelief, because he NEVER overdraws our bank account, and disgust, because I am such a noodle noggin.  He LENDS money to people and expects them to pay it back properly, so there’s not a lot of sympathy for his checkbook challenged wife.

It’s too bad that blogging isn’t more lucrative.  WordPress doesn’t allow any ads to crawl across the screen, so there’s no chance of making money off sponsors.  Looks like it’s back to the library on Monday for me.  I may even have to come up with some sort of budget.  Or, maybe not.  That’s even more stressful than dealing with Banker Husband.

3 thoughts on “Blogging for Dollars

  1. I think banker husbands should be required to create budgets for their wives (and perhaps for their wife’s coworker who is also terrible at that stuff and isn’t married to a banker). 😀

Leave a Reply

