There’s a Ridge in the Middle of My Bed

It’s Monday.  Busy weekend – will tell you more about that tomorrow.  Nothing much to report around these parts. 

I will say that my mattress is awful, causing me to lose precious sleep.  There are two dents where my DH and I sleep.  In fact, I’ve written a song about it and it’s called “There’s a Ridge in the Middle of My Bed”.

Sung to “There’s a Hole in the Bottom of the Sea”

There’s a ridge in the middle of my bed,
There’s a ridge in the middle of my bed,
There’s a ridge, there’s a ridge,
There’s a ridge in the middle of my bed.

And the bed’s guaranteed for 10 years,
And the bed’s guaranteed for 10 years,
And the bed’s guaranteed,
And the bed’s guaranteed for 10 years.

And my back really hurts from the ridge in the middle of my bed,
And my back really hurts from the ridge in the middle of my bed,
And my back really hurts,
And my back really hurts from lying on this bed.

So the man from the store says the ridge must sink more than an inch after measuring the dents,
So the man from the store says the ridge must sink more than an inch after measuring the dents,
So the man from the store,
So the man from the store says I have to keep my bed.

So I’ll jump on my bed til the dents measure more than an inch,
So I’ll jump on my bed til the dents measure more than an inch,
So I’ll jump on my bed,
So I’ll jump on my bed so they can take it back!

Leave a Reply

