Thank You, Jesus

The pastor at our church always has a moment of silence so that we can add our own special prayers quietly to ourselves.  Today’s private prayer went something like this:

Dear God,
Thank you for my beautiful family.  

Also, a BIG THANKS that my children are no longer two years old and screaming, crying, arching their back, throwing Cheerios, books and other things from their baby sister’s diaper bag, like the little guy sitting two rows ahead of us.

Thank you that I no longer have to take unruly kids out of church, bribe them with food, or have the nursery staff come and get me because my child is so upset that they can’t deal with them. 

And thank you, Lord, for letting me live to talk about those times in my life and enjoy my kids now that they are NOT in the terrible 2’s. 

AMEN.

Leave a Reply

