White (and Green) Out at Ford Field Tonight

msu_wordmark

I just wanted to make sure that you all know the words to the MSU fight song so you can sing along tonight!  Here we go:

On the banks of the Red Cedar,
There’s a school that’s known to all;
Its specialty is winning,
And those Spartans play good ball;
Spartan teams are never beaten,
All through the game they’ll fight;
Fight for the only colors:
Green and White.

Go right through for MSU,
Watch the points keep growing,
Spartan teams are bound to win,
They’re fighting with a vim!
Rah! Rah! Rah!
See their team is weakening,
We’re going to win this game,
Fight! Fight! Rah! Team, Fight!
Victory for MSU!

3 thoughts on “White (and Green) Out at Ford Field Tonight

  1. Thank goodness you reported the real words. I’m not into the rivalry at all, but earlier this week I could only think of some obscene lyrics that I once learned when Pete was in the Michigan Marching Band. I’ll keep those to myself! I really hope they win–it’s not looking so good right now, but maybe they’ll come back after the half. Here’s hoping.

    • I don’t get the “I hate you” rivalry at all. In fact, if it had been UofM, I would have been really happy that a MI team was in the finals. Glad you know the actual words to the fight song now, Stef. : )

Leave a Reply

