God Spelled Backwards is Dog

There are few things that make me feel happier than a dog.  I love them.  I love to pet, hug, walk, talk to and play with dogs.  I love puppies, adult dogs and elderly canines.  I love my labradoodle, but I also love labs, terriers, spaniels, shepherds and mutts.  They are all precious and I wish I could have ten of them.

When God made dogs, he made them in His image.  How do I know this?  I think of the verses in 1 Corinthians that say:

Love is patient

dog_waiting_for_her_by_republicdomain

Love is kind…

sweet-faced-dog1

Photo courtesy Photos8.com

Love isn’t jealous…

dogs-fighting-over-frisbee

Love does not brag and is not arrogant…

dogs_cats_hero_dog

Three things remain: faith, hope and love.  But the greatest of these is love.

puppy1

One thought on “God Spelled Backwards is Dog

  1. Oh I love this! Hmmm, this makes me feel slightly bad for just telling the Lady the Super Chihuahua to “STOP THAT DANG YAPPING”! Off to go hug her now.

Leave a Reply

