Hypocricy is the 8th Deadly Sin

Mel

You have no idea who I am, but I can assure you that I am not a weird stalker, nor am I going to send you hate mail or camp out on your front porch.  Actually, I have no idea where you live and I don’t really care either.  I just wanted to get something off of my chest and it’s directed toward you.

So your wife of 29 years has filed for divorce.  You could have been having problems since day one – who knows.  That’s between you two. 

What is not just between you two anymore is your behavior.  It’s all over the tabloids.  You kissing your supposed girlfriend.  You being photographed with a bunch of young hotties.  Yuck.  Could you have your mid-life crisis in private?

How about that huge church that you coughed up millions to build?  Does the fact that you have deep pockets and can afford to build a church make you exempt from behaving properly? 

And, how ’bout that silly little commandment that says, “Thou shalt not commit adultery”?  I’m guessing that you don’t think that applies to you.  Maybe you and God have some sort of understanding on this one.

Not too long ago I defended you in one of my blog postings.   I said that people should forgive you and watch “The Passion of the Christ”.  That was before I found out about your latest behavior. 

I think that hypocricy should be considered the 8th deadly sin and you are definitely guilty.  It’s people like you who give Christianity a bad name.  I wonder how you sleep at night.

Signed,

Amy – who will not be able to watch Mad Max or Braveheart anymore without feeling completely disappointed.  Thanks a lot Mel.

3 thoughts on “Hypocricy is the 8th Deadly Sin

  1. I’ve been thinking the SAME THING – I just didn’t have the time or guts to put it out there. Good job. What a creep he’s turned out to be.

  2. hear hear! or here here! whichever. RIGHT ON! Mr. “Holier than thou” – I blow a raspberry in your general direction. Jesus is ashamed that you directed his biographical movie. I’m not even joking.

  3. Pingback: Love Is In the Air and On the Big Screen « Not Your Mother’s Weblog…

Leave a Reply

