Oldies – Good Times I Remember

I went to see “The Hangover” last night with Banker Husband.  Gosh.  I think that’s all I can say about that one.   So, what happens in Vegas isn’t something that you can necessarily remember, right?  It might not be something that you can talk about later either.

I got to thinking how much I really love to go the the show.  I have loved it since I was a kid and saw “Escape to Witch Mountain”, “The Apple Dumpling Gang” and “Herbie the Love Bug”.  We would eat so much of that greasy popcorn that I’d have to go home and lie down because I was certain I was going to puke.  Good times, good times. 

I also loved going to the drive-in theater.  We would all pile into my mom’s HUGE car at dusk with our jammies on and eat popcorn and homemade fudge.  Then I would fall asleep during the second feature and that would be it.  I always vowed to stay up for the second movie, but it never happened.  It was one of my very favorite things to do in the summer.

So, in order to give all of you the same nostalgic feelings that I get when I go to the movies, I thought I would include a couple of YouTube videos that I found.  One reminds me of going to the movies at the Livonia Mall in my hometown of Livonia, MI and the other is straight out of a drive-in theater intermission (think dancing hot dogs and cups of pop). 

Enjoy!

 

 

2 thoughts on “Oldies – Good Times I Remember

  1. Jim and I thought The Hangover was hilarious. Can’t remember the last time I laughed that much at a movie. My favorite was Ed Helms (guy who lost his tooth).

Leave a Reply

