Organizer Fail

Well, hey there Mr. Covey

According to my day planner, it’s been almost a year since I last complained to wrote to you.  How have you been?  Still writing those organizational books and selling your merchandise, I see.

I just wanted you to know that I’ve gotten used to writing in the little FranklinCovey organizer that I purchased last year.  I use abbreviations and try to write small and neat.  Never mind that it’s almost impossible for me to accomplish that – I’ve done my best.  As you would say, it’s important and urgent.

So, to get ready for the 2009-2010 school year, I went to Target to buy a calendar refill and guess what?  None to be found for an organizer that’s the size of mine.  I went to your website and guess what?  None to be found there either. 

Your company wouldn’t purposely stop producing a certain size of organizers, right?  That would mean that I would have to purchase an entirely NEW planner.  Others might say that you’re in this just for the money, but I just can’t believe that about you.   I know that you want me to be successful and be a goal-setter.

So, here’s my goal for the immediate future.  You come up with a refill for my planner (that YOUR company developed) and I won’t have to purchase one that’s so big that it makes my back hurt to lug it around.  Otherwise, I will resort to the free ones that Hallmark shops give out each year. 

If that doesn’t work, I’m getting a Smart Phone.  

Thanks for listening.   Please don’t make me blog about you again.

Yours in productivity,

Amy

Leave a Reply

